ERF Wireless Status Update

Just checking in again to report that service has been outstanding. I think the speed has actually been increased in the last couple months. I regularly stream Netflix vids in HD, with the stream only buffering 3-4 times for a few seconds during a 2-hour movie. Very happy with ERF and don’t know how I suffered through our previous ISP Cobalt Broadband for a year.

About cobaltsucks

I am a blog that exists to expose the horrible service that Cobalt Broadband provides in rural Texas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to ERF Wireless Status Update

  1. Too Slow in Waller says:

    I have at least a year left on the contract with Cobalt. I agree, the service is lousy at best. I have been without service now for 2 days. I think everyone has gotten tired of calling and now we are all just waiting for someone else to report the problem. We had to setup one of our cell phones as a hotspot in order for the kids to turn in their homework on time.

    I want to switch and ERF is in my area. What’s involved with getting out of the contract with Cobalt? I’m just guessing but I bet their legal team is much better then their one technical resource.

  2. Rl says:

    Just wondering if you are still getting great service from erf? Looking for a switch from cobalt (now skybeam).

    • cobaltsucks says:

      Sorry for the late response. Yes, ERF is still great, especially considering the alternatives. Their customer service is very good to address any issues during the week. Weekends not so much, but that is to be expected.

Leave a Reply

