Service slows down to lowest rate yet

I have to hand it to the Cobalt Broadband Corporation. Everytime I think they have set a new precedent, they manage to reach below my low expectations. After eight, yes EIGHT DAYS of INTERRUPTED SERVICE, their bandwidth seems like it has shrunk yet again.

Don’t take my word for it. Here’s the latest test results from Speakeasy.net :

The upload speed is now SLOWER THAN DIALUP. My grandma could hand deliver a file faster than Cobalt’s kangaroo system could. And she uses a walker.

I called their tech support number  ( 877-367-2622 ) today around 2pm. They didn’t answer. What a surprise. The recording said they are experiencing technical issues in Prairie View, Hempstead, and Waller. Again, not a surprise. I think they should change their recording to something like ” You have reached the Cobalt Tech Support Line. It is more than likely that you are experiencing a problem if you live in any of our service areas and can hear my voice.”

About cobaltsucks

I am a blog that exists to expose the horrible service that Cobalt Broadband provides in rural Texas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

